Cedar Creek Powerlifting wins first boys title since 2006, sixth overall

High School Sports

State champions have been crowned in boys powerlifting. For the first time since 2006, Cedar Creek wins a title.

The Jacob Angevine led group defeated Calvary Baptist, 58-53. Senior Caden Lillo, and Jed Worthy earned the outstanding lifter trophy.

“It was a dream come true, ” says Cedar Creek powerlifting head coach Jacob Angevine. “Two years ago, same time they came up short by one point they were hungry for it. The next year, COVID shut it all down. And, so we worked just to get to this point.”

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Trending Stories