RESULTS: Jackson Parish local races

Your Local Election HQ

UPDATE: Here are the election results for Jackson Parish:

In the race for District 5 Police Juror, Tarneshala “Niki” Jackson-Cowans (DEM) has been elected.

JACKSON PARISH, La. — Here are the election results for Jackson Parish’s local races.

The following are the results for the Jackson Parish Police Jury races:

  • In District 2, Lewis Chatham has won with 59% of the vote.
  • In District 3, Amy Magee has won with 66% of the vote.
  • In District 5, Yoshi Thompson and Tarneshala Jackson-Cowans are headed to a run-off.

In the Town of Eros Mayor race, Kelly Gryder has won 91% of the vote.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the KTVE/KARD News App from the App Store or Google Play.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Trending Stories