The natural state will receive more that $48 million in federal funding.

U.S. Senators John Boozman and Tom Cotton, along with several U.S. Representatives from the state announced the funding will be used to rebuild and repair roads and critical infrastructure damaged from heavy rains and floods.

Over the last several years, Arkansas has experienced several rounds of adverse weather that dramatically affected many communities across the state.

Gov. Asa Hutchinson issued disaster declarations for 36 counties and two cities in May 2017 after severe weather conditions resulted in widespread damage to many areas.

Benton, Carroll, Madison and Washington were some of the counties approved for disaster assistance last year.