Nexstar Media Group and Dallas’ NBC 5 have announced broadcast details for “Lone Star NYE Live,” featuring Dallas’ Reunion Tower fireworks spectacular on Monday, December 31, 2018 from 11:30 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. CST. 

The New Year’s Eve program will air on this Nexstar station, in Dallas on NBC 5 and in an additional 19 Nexstar markets in Texas and four central time zone states including Louisiana, Arkansas, Kansas and Missouri. The broadcast will also be live streamed on the stations’ web sites. 

This year’s production features special musical guests and former contestants of NBC’s hit show The Voice, Austin Allsup and Sundance Head, performing on location at Texas Live! (Buy tickets to Lone Star NYE Live at Texas Live!)

NBC 5’s Kristin Dickerson and Kris Gutierrez will host the program along with KARK’s D.J. Williams and KXAN’s David Yeomans.

Nexstar Media Group and NBC 5 are the official media partners of the Reunion Tower fireworks show and will broadcast live as the Dallas city skyline is illuminated by a 360-degree, panoramic fireworks spectacular with more than 4,000 pyrotechnic special effects fired from 560 feet above ground at Reunion Tower. 

“Lone Star NYE: Countdown to 2018”
Nexstar and KXAS New Year’s Eve Special

Monday, December 31, 2018
11:30 p.m. – 12:30 a.m. CST
Stations and websites airing the special – check local listings or guides for channels:
KXAS-TV (NBC)    Dallas-Fort Worth, TX
KWKT-TV (FOX)   Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX
KETK-TV (NBC)    Tyler-Longview, TX
KFDX-TV (NBC)    Wichita Falls-Lawton, TX
KRBC-TV (NBC)    Abilene-Sweetwater, TX
KSAN-TV (NBC)    San Angelo, TX
KAMR-TV (NBC)    Amarillo, TX
KXAN-TV (NBC)    Austin, TX
KLBK-TV (CBS)    Lubbock, TX
KLFY-TV (CBS )    Lafayette, LA
KMID-TV (ABC)    Odessa-Midland, TX
KOZL-TV (MyNet)    Springfield, MO
KVEO-TV (NBC)    Harlingen-Weslaco-Brownsville-McAllen, TX
KTAL-TV (NBC)    Shreveport, LA
KTVE-TV (NBC)    Monroe, LA-El Dorado, AR
KARK-TV (NBC)    Little Rock-Pine Bluff, AR
KNWA-TV (NBC)    Ft. Smith-Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR
KSNT-TV (NBC)    Topeka, KS
KSNW-TV (NBC)    Wichita-Hutchinson, KS
KSNF-TV (NBC)    Joplin-Pittsburg, MO
WVLA (NBC)  Baton Rouge, LA