Early Voting Starts Saturday for November 16 Election

Early voting begins this Saturday for the November 16 election.
West Monroe -- Early voting begins this Saturday for the November 16 election.

Early voting will continue through Saturday, Nov. 9 from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily, excluding Sunday, Nov. 3.

Voters in the 5th Congressional District will be voting in the runoff election between Neil Riser and Vance McAllister. 

Caldwell Parish residents in District 1 will also vote in a runoff election between Robert Duncan and Robert Washam.

Monroe residents will vote on three tax renewals for public safety, recreation and drainage. 

Monroe residents will also vote on term limits for the Mayor and City Council Members. 

Anyone that wants to vote early can do so at their parish Registrar of Voters’ Office.

For a complete listing of early voting locations, visit www.sos.la.gov/ElectionsAndVoting/Pages/EarlyVotingLocations.aspx. 

As a reminder, on Saturday, Nov. 16, elections will be held in the following 39 parishes:
Avoyelles, Bienville, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Catahoula, Concordia, East Baton Rouge, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafourche, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Orleans, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Rapides, Richland, St. Helena, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Tensas, Terrebonne, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana and Winn.

Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus



[[result.OptionText]] [[calculateVotePercent(result)]]%
Poll sponsored by