UPDATE: Some Burn Bans Lifted in South Arkansas

Some burn bans are being lifted in south Arkansas.
UPDATE: Some burn bans are being lifted in south Arkansas. 

Columbia and Ashley Counties have lifted its burn bans. Ouachita and Drew Counties remain under a burn ban.

UPDATE:  Tuesday 9:30am

Columbia county has been added to the list of Burn Bans in Arkansas.  

This brings the total to 52-counties, state-wide.  


EL DORADO, AR - Three more Arkansas counties have been added to the list of burn bans. 

Ouachita, Ashley and Drew Counties are listed under the burn ban as of January 27th.  

Folks in those counties are prohibited from starting any outdoor open burning.  

Meanwhile, Union, Calhoun, Bradley, Columbia and Chicot counties remain under a high risk for wild-fire danger. 

The Arkansas Forestry Commission says anyone in a high risk area should refrain from outdoor burning.  
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus