TCMCD: 34th Annual Awards Dinner

Karen Kopera-Frye chairman of the Twin Cities Mayors' Committee on Disabilities join us to talk about 34th Annual Awards Dinner.
Twin Cities Mayors' Committee on Disabilities Seeks Nominations for 34th Annual Awards Dinner

The Twin Cities Mayors' Committee on Disabilities, a 501 c(3) organization, is seeking nominations for their 34th Annual Awards Dinner. These Awards will recognize the persons, groups, and businesses, who have made a difference in the lives of individuals with disabilities in Ouachita Parish. The committee also provides scholarships to individuals with disabilities seeking higher education.

The TCMCD Awards Dinner will be held on Tuesday, July 15, 2014 at the Monroe Civic Center in the Conference Hall from 6-9 PM. The public is invited to nominate in the following categories: Commercial Award, Volunteer Award, Distinguished Service Award, Employer Award, Family Award, Mayors' Award, and Media Award. Please go to the website www.TCMCD.com and click Nominations to submit. The deadline for the submissions has been changed to Monday, June 23, 2014. The committee is asking for help with these nominations. There are a lot of deserving people, companies, families, and employers who have gone out of their way to help this pas year. This is a chance for the public to recognize them, have a great meal, and entertainment, all for the price of the ticket.

11 Scholarship winners will be honored at the banquet. This dinner is a way to keep the scholarships coming for our winners. The TCMCD originated in 1980 by charter with the Cities of Monroe and West Monroe under Mayors Bob Powell of Monroe and Dave Norris of West Monroe. It continues 34 years later with Mayor Dave Norris and Mayor Jamie Mayo of Monroe.

For further information about the awards or the dinner, call Elaine Gewin at 318-325-1084.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus



[[result.OptionText]] [[calculateVotePercent(result)]]%
Poll sponsored by