Who's On the April 5 Ballot Across NELA

Published 02/19 2014 11:47AM

Updated 04/04 2014 10:45PM

Here's who's running for elected positions across Northeast Louisiana for the April 5 municipal election.

East Carroll Parish:

Justice of the Peace 1st District Court
Lisa Holt(No Party Affiliation)
Laketha Lyons Lane (D)

Franklin Parish:

Winnsboro Mayor
Mayor Jackie Johnson (D)
John "Sonny" Dumas (D)

Winnsboro Police Chief
Lester Thomas Jr. (D)
George Wilhite (D)

Grant Parish:

Colfax Mayor
Ossie Clark (D)
Gerald Hamilton (D)
Chad Petersen (D)

Colfax Aldermen (5 to be elected)
Michael Coolman (R)
Alan D. Futrell (R)
Lourain C. LaCour (D)
Cora Reed (D)
Lorraine Sapp (D)
Gayle "Sonny" Tyler (R)

Madison Parish:

Tallulah Police Chief
Nathan Clark III (D)
Buster McCoy (D)
Donnell Rose (No Party Affiliation)
James E. Vaughn Jr. (D)

Tallulah Council District 5
Keary Grayson (No Party Affiliation)
Gloria Owens Hayden (D)

Richland Parish:

Rayville Mayor
Mayor Harry Lewis (D)
Morgan Moss Jr. (G)

Rayville Police Chief
Barbara Carroll (D)
Willie Lee Robinson Sr. (D)
Markus Turner (D)

Rayville Aldermen (5 to be elected)
Valerie Allen (D)
Howard Banks (D)
James "Jay" Brakefield (No Party Affiliation)
Terry "Coach" Brown (D)
William "Will" Copeland (R)
Paula Buie Cumpton (D)
Jerry Gordon (D)
Debra K. James (D)
Johnny "Renael" Jones (Other)
Timothy Tennant (D)
Norman "Preacher" Wilson (D)
Abbie Berry Woods(D)

Union Parish:

Sheriff Dusty Gates (R)
Richie Dunn (R)
Matt Jones (R)

West Carroll Parish:

Oak Grove Mayor
Adam T. Holland (D)
Jerry Waters (No Party Affiliation)

Oak Grove Councilmen (5 to be elected)
"Richie" Allen (D)
Brenda Bradley (No Party Affiliation)
Noel Haynes (R)
Robert McFarlin (R)
Todd Nevels (R)
James E. Philley (R)
Cherry P. Rye (D)
Lonnie Styron Jr. (R)
Linda Janes Summarell (R)
Garland C. Walker (D)

Winn Parish:

Winnfield Mayor
Kiah Beville (R)
Ronald C. "Cloud" Goff (R)
Jeffery Hamilton (No Party Affiliation)
Raza Ali Mughal (No Party Affiliation)

Winnfield City Council District 2
Gerald "Scooter" Hamms (No Party Affiliation)
Michael Mattox (D)
Sara McCoy (D)

Winnfield City Council District 3
Julius A. Camp (R)
Sarah Russell Junkin (Other)
Michael Reed (R)

Winnfield City Council District 5
Ray Ball (No Party Affiliation)
Jessie "Mr. Jessie" Edwards (D)
"Jimmy" Husser (No Party Affiliation)
Stevie Wilson (D)

Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News