Southern University Graduate Aeneas Williams & Six Others Selected to NFL Hall of Fame

New York City -- Former Southern University All-America cornerback Aeneas Williams and six others were selected to the NFL Hall of Fame on Saturday night.

Joining Williams in the Hall of Fame, are Seahawks tackle Walter Jones, Buccaneers linebacker Derrick Brooks, Giants defensive end Michael Strahan and Bills wide receiver Andre Reed.

The two seniors committee candidates, Raiders punter Ray Guy and Falcons and Eagles defensive end Claude Humphrey were also elected.

Williams was a member of the NFL’s All-Decade team of the 1990s.

The three-time All-Pro and eight-time Pro Bowl pick had 55 career interceptions, returning nine for touchdowns, and also returned three fumbles for scores.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News