San Antonio Spurs Defeat Miami Heat to Win Fifth NBA Championship

Published 06/15 2014 10:23PM

Updated 06/15 2014 10:29PM

San Antonio -- The San Antonio Spurs are champions in the NBA once again.

The Spurs defeated the Miami Heat 104-87 in Game 5 of the NBA Finals to take home their fifth championship title.

Kawhi Leonard was named the NBA Finals MVP.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.