LA State Offices Closed Wednesday in 16 Parishes

Published 01/27 2014 05:29PM

Updated 02/11 2014 05:20PM

Baton Rouge -- Louisiana State Offices will be closed Tuesday in 16 parishes across the state due to the winter weather threat. 

Avoyelles, Caddo, Caldwell, Bossier, DeSoto, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, LaSalle, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Tensas, Vernon, and Webster

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.

State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Top Videos